A Brand New Shiny Website

21 Jul

I’ve always wanted to have my own website and now I’ve finally taken the leap. It’s scary to put yourself out there, but I put on my Brave Boots and jumped in the puddle of doubt. It’s actually really fun to make your own website and it cost me nothing. While I was at it, I also made two Facebook pages, one for my book and one for me. This was also scary, but in this day and age, it’s one of the best ways to connect with wonderful like-minded people. Which is also the reason I love Twitter so much. Strangers make for good friends.

One of the reasons I write is to share a part of myself with others, a part that will hopefully make people laugh and take them away from their daily worries. But stories don’t allow you to interact with people, social media does. We all have one thing in common (maybe even more) but we all love writing and reading. And I’d love to show you who I am and find out who you are. So feel free to saunter over to my website, have a cup of tea and leave a comment. There is also a mystery with a coded message in case you’re feeling sleuthy.

I hope you’ll like my Writing Corner.

http://mywritingcorner.webs.com/

 

social media

Leave a Reply

