Types of Writers

11 Aug

Which type of writer are you?

Which type of writer are you?

13 Responses to “Types of Writers”

  1. mcwatty9 August 11, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

    I can never understand why people buy books for any other purpose than good reading material. An artist’s talent decomposes the moment he becomes a salesperson, and vice versa. That is the plague of the 21st century writer, that publishers seek those who can do both well, when they are two entirely unrelated abilities.

    • pfeatherstonehaugh August 11, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

      Yes, they should be. With self-publishing comes self-promotion and a lot of writers self-publish these days. Before that, writers would just write and if the book would sell well, it would sell well. The good thing about the electronic world is that word-of-mouth spreads very far. If you’re a good writer and have a good book, people will know about it. And usually a dash of luck is involved too. 🙂

      • mcwatty9 August 11, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

        Good to know. I prefer the relying on the semicolon of mundanicity.

  2. Oloriel August 11, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    From this list, I defenatly see myself as a Space Cadet.

    • pfeatherstonehaugh August 11, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

      Awesome, thanks for sharing! I’m a Ray of Sunshine myself! 😀

  3. dste August 11, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    I would be the weird recluse. I usually just… stay home. I hope that means that one day I’ll be able to write a great masterpiece!

  4. Josh Taghon August 12, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

    I want to say I’m in “The Weird Reclusive” category, but there’s no brilliance, and you’d find me at the dinner table, in a secluded part of the yard, or in the back of the campus library. xD

  5. Joanna Maria Grey August 12, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    I think a combination of “the space cadet” and “the weird reclusive”. I love my “basement” and I daydream the entire day. Come visit my brain it’ll confuse you.

    • pfeatherstonehaugh August 12, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

      *visits brain* *brings cookies & puppies*

      • Joanna Maria Grey August 12, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

        “Hello, my name is Grey and I will attempt to be your guide for the day. In case you might get lost we have compiled a map of this brain. I must warn you that unforseen happenings might make the map completely useless. In case that happens it is best to stay where you are and hope somebody comes looking for you. Now if you will follow me, we will attempt to find the reclusive child that has been hiding here since 1356.”

Leave a Reply

