I Might Forget

26 Nov

I Might Forget

Please remind me, or I might forget
That I lost you and I should be sad.
It’s been a while so you should tell me that
There were many times you ignored me when you were upset.
So much has happened so you should mention
All the right things you whispered before redirecting your attention.
I have moved on so you’ll have to let me know
That you chose to break my heart, that you’re that low.
Feel free to convey to me that I’m missing out,
That we could have been great, because that’s what we’re about.
Please remind me, or I might forget
That I lost you, you let go of my hand.
No, wait I just remembered,
It was you who lost me instead.
And I gave it my all, I have no regrets
But I’m better off so I might forget.

Forgotten love

Leave a Reply

