Summer Holiday

15 Jul

Finally. *slurps apple juice and leans back in chair* After months of hard work I can finally dust off my characters and play with them again. Working hard is rewarding, especially now that it means that I have a second MA and a kick-ass job. However, it was at the expense of grumpy characters who were eager to share with me the beginnings of new stories.

Sorry, characters. I’m about to make it up to you and I’m not sure you’ll like it. *gets out torture devices* On the agenda as well is possibly re-editing the slightly older magical realism novel that first I’ll be sending out to beta readers. That one was inspired by the Addams Family and involves a peculiar mansion on a hill, with even stranger people who have certain responsibilities regarding dead people.

Other than that of course I’m going to have fun and enjoy my freedom. I might start new novels, or work on older drafts, because man, have I missed writing! What are your plans for the summer?

writing beach

Leave a Reply

