My 100th Post!

1 Aug

I feel like I should celebrate by giving something away. What do you want? WHAT DO YOU WANT? I have virtual hugs, tea, cookies, and err an extra candle lying around here somewhere. Hmm, I’m clearly a writer judging by the amount of poor. Well, then. How about I write something extremely profound as my 100th blog post?

Right. I’ll do that. But before I do that, let me tell you that writing all these hundred posts has been incredibly fun. It’s a bit tricky when life gets in the way and it’s difficult to come up with new stuff to share, but it’s worth it. It’s amazing to connect with other people from around the world and to be able to share the occasional pearl of wisdom. *cough*

So, I should now get to the profound part, right? Right. *starts whistling a tune* Oh, I know! I could write about I CAN’T DO IT! I CAN’T TAKE THE PRESSURE. I’ll end it right here and I’ll do better on the next shiny post that will arrive on your screen tomorrow.

I’m out. *drops keyboard* *walks away with swagger* *trips*

4 Responses to “My 100th Post!”

  1. Oloriel August 1, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    I gladly sign up for that virtual tea! šŸ˜€
    I am also very happy to read you had fun writing your posts, nowadays I mostly read how it feels hard, its not rewardsing, yadda yadda, so it is very refreshing to read someone actually enjoys it šŸ˜€

    • pfeatherstonehaugh August 1, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

      Oh wow, that’s actually true. I hear that too. I can’t help it. It’s so much fun. Especially when people reply or like it so you know you did it for a reason other than yourself. Thank you! *slides you cup of virtual tea*

  2. keeneshort August 1, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

    Blogging is a tough discipline, I’ve discovered. These little landmarks, 100th posts and such, are profound in their own right.

    • pfeatherstonehaugh August 1, 2015 at 9:32 pm #

      That is true. Thank you for the comment! Have a good day. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

